A down day.

​Where did everyone go?

What did I do wrong?

I seem to have lost all my friends

Since I became a special needs mum.
Did you get fed up of listening?

Was it just too hard to see?

What about how I am feeling?

What about me?
My life has changed dramatically,

I don’t have much spare time,

My nights consist of cups of tea,

And going to bed at nine.
I am not sat here pointing my finger,

Not saying that you are to blame,

But I am sat here feeling lonely.

Losing friends is such a shame.
Life gets busy, friends move on,

I know that’s how it goes,

But I feel like I have been left behind,

It’s not what I would have chose.
Where did everyone go?

What did I do wrong?

I am still the same deep down inside,

Only difference is I’m a special needs mum.

Leave a Reply

