Perspective.

​Today has been hard for me.
Emotionally.
Today must have been harder for my girl.
Sometimes that is easy to forget.

Perhaps forget isn’t the best word.
I got lost in my emotions.
My frustration ate away at my rational thoughts.
My patience taking with it my empathy.

But that is ok.
It is fine to admit that.
Because I am only human.
I am just like anyone else.

Being an Autism mum doesn’t give me super powers.
It doesn’t make me a perfect parent.
I get things wrong.
I forget to remember to allow for the disabities.
My emotions cloud my vision.

The little problem that I see, isn’t a little problem to my girl.
To her it is the end of the world.
I forgot to see it from her perspective.
I could only see it from mine.

Leave a Reply

