Guess where we went?

​Guess where we went today?
My girl ran straight under the chair.
As quiet as a mouse, not moving an inch
So she didn’t know she was there.

Guess where we went today?
My girl has been here before,
Instead of going in the room,
My girl sat rigid on the floor.

Guess where we went today?
The lady locked the door.
She knew my girl would try to escape,
She knew the signs to look for.

Guess what my girl did today?
I couldn’t believe my eyes,
She sat and talked about her teeth,
What a pleasant suprise!

Guess what my girl did today?
She put her brother in the chair,
She helped the dentist check his teeth,
And count that they were all there.

Guess what happened next?
My girl refused to get in the seat,
She refused to let them look in her mouth,
Her face as white as a sheet.

Guess what shocked us all?
My girl asked for fluoride paste on her teeth,
With the promise the dentist kept her eyes closed,
(But we knew she would peak beneath!)

Guess what made us all smile?
The dentist gave my girl good news,
She peeped and saw she had no decay,
No appointment for 4 months….phew!!!!

Guess where we went today?
Guess who made me feel proud?
My girl making small steps with the dentist,
…….but I shouldn’t have praised her out loud!

Leave a Reply

