They say…

​I don’t think that I am different,
I can do most things you do,
They say that I have Special Needs,
But I need the same as you.

I don’t think my behaviour’s challenging,
I’m just trying to communicate,
They say that I am a naughty girl,
My mum will set them straight!

I don’t think people understand me,
I am trying to be like you,
They say that I don’t fit in here,
I’m just copying things you do.

I don’t understand the world around me,
No people I see are the same,
So why are you calling me different?
Why are you calling me names?

They say that I have special needs,
But I need the same as you,
Just love and patience and a gentle hug,
I have Autism, I thought you knew.

Leave a Reply

