Sometimes…

Sometimes it sneaks up at you from out of the blue.
The envy. The jealousy.
The want to be just like them.

Driving through the streets I saw a Mum walking with her children, holding their hands.
A normal everyday scene.
Out of nowhere it hit me.
That won’t ever be me.

Then I come back to reality and appreciate what I do have.
I remind myself that we don’t need normality to be a family.
We need love and I have so much of that to give.

I don’t feel guilty for that moment of envy.
Being different is hard for anybody to accept….even parents of special needs children.

Leave a Reply

