My sister.

Here I am being a good little boy,
Sitting here quietly playing with toys,
While my sister is screaming, hands on her ears,
I wish her Autism would disappear.

I don’t understand what it is about,
What’s made her angry, what’s made her shout,
It came from nowhere, I just want to play,
I wish her Autism would go away.

It makes me feel angry, makes me feel sad,
I know she’s not naughty or being bad,
I want to go help her, but I know she’ll get cross,
I just wish the Autism wasn’t her boss.

Sometimes she is fun, we have a good time,
Then I am proud to say that my sister is mine,
Then something changes, she loses control,
It’s like the Autism has swallowed her whole.

Here I am being a good little boy,
Wishing my sister could come play with my toys,
I look at her and tears fall out of my eyes,
I wish that the Autism didn’t make me cry.

2 thoughts on “My sister.

Leave a Reply

