Time for me.

Out to the beach is where I go,
To watch the tide as it ebbs and flows,
To tell my secrets to the sea,
Time alone, just for me.

Out to walk along the sand,
To watch the waves lap the land,
To cry my tears into the swell,
Watch them land on washed up shells.

The beach doesn’t ask me what is wrong,
The sea doesn’t tell me to stay strong,
It listens as I tell my tale,
I breathe in deeply, then exhale.

The waves are crashing at my feet,
I watch as the sand and ocean meet,
I feel my problems drift away,
Tomorrow is another day.

One thought on “Time for me.

Leave a Reply

