I’m tired.

I’m tired of always having to fight,
I’m tired of being the one to put things right,
I’m tired of always having to explain,
I’m tired of repeating myself over again,
I’m tired of teaching people who should know better,
I’m tired of writing emails and letters,
I’m tired of my words falling on deaf ears,
I’m tired of wiping away angry tears,
I’m tired of people saying they understand,
I’m tired of people making demands,
I’m tired of making my child fit in,
I’m tired of pretending I have a thick skin,
I’m tired of watching my child struggle through,
I’m tired of people telling me what to do,
I’m tired of chasing things that should be there,
I’m tired of people pretending they care,
I’m tired of being tired all day long,
I’m tired of telling people they’re wrong,
I’m tired of explaining about the condition,
I’m tired of saying my child has Autism,
I’m tired of no one listening to me,
I’m tired of people saying they don’t see what I see,
I’m tired of always having to fight.
I’m tired of pretending everything is alright.

One thought on “I’m tired.

Leave a Reply

