Reflecting..

There are days I stand back and look back over the last 12 years and realise how much things have changed.
Days where I reflect and look back on the people who walked out of my life when I needed them the most.
There are days when I miss them, then there are days where I just feel so grateful for the people who I have now, who I only met because of this journey I am on.
To all those who left.

Where were you when my baby cried all night?
..even though you said it wasn’t right.
Where were you when my baby was grumpy all day long?
..even though you said it was wrong.
Where were you when you said my babys milestones were delayed?
..even though you knew I was afraid.
Where were you when my baby was late to walk?
..even though you said I needed to talk.
Where were you when I went to the doctors?
..you were telling me now there was nothing wrong with her.
Where were you when the doctor sent her for tests?
..even though it was about the concerns you’d expressed.
When were you when we got diagnosis?
..when I needed your help to get us through this.
Where were you when I felt guilty and alone?
..you didn’t even pick up the phone.
Where were you when health problems arised?
..even though you saw them with your own eyes.
Where were you when I didn’t understand?
..when I needed someone to hold my hand.
Where were you when I had to put up a fight?
..even though you said things weren’t right.
Where were you when I had to stand up for my child?
..the one you said never smiled.
Where were you when my child was always awake?
..even though you said I needed a break.
Where were you when you said I need help for my child?
..the one who you said her behaviour is wild.
Where were you then when I needed you here?
Where are you now, you’ve all disappeared.

Leave a Reply

