The darks days.

Some days I can’t do it.
I just can’t.
The shouting, the demands, the behaviours……
…the constant everything,
I just can’t do it.

I want to shout, scream, tell her to go to her room.
I want it to stop.
I want her to listen, to do as I ask.
I want her to tell me what she wants, how she feels.
The screaming, the shouting, the demands.
I don’t even know what she is demanding.
She won’t tell me, can’t tell me.
Shouting, screaming.
It gets too much.
All of it. Constant. Everyday.
I just can’t do it.

You can judge me.
You can call me a bad Mum.
I am past caring.
I can only concentrate on Autism because that is all that consumes me.
All day. Everyday.

I am at breaking point.
Me, me, me.
It is all about me.
This is about me.
I can’t do it….
…..but what about her?
Is this how she feels?
She’s had enough, she can’t do it anymore?
I don’t even know because she can’t tell me.
Is that what she is trying to tell me?
The screaming, the shouting, the constant demands.
Is that what it is all about?

Leave a comment